Faculty & Staff


Faculty

Dr. Judy Beck

Dean, School of Education
Professor
JudyB@usca.edu
803-641-3269
B&E 210C

Dr. Erin Besser

Assistant Professor
Educational Technology
ErinBe@usca.edu
803-641-3712
B&E 210E

Kay Burks

Dr. Kay Burks

Assistant Professor and Coordinator
KarlinB@usca.edu

Le'Nessa Clark

Dr. Le'Nessa Clark

Assistant Professor
LeNessaC@usca.edu
803-641-3209
B&E 209

Dr. Bridget Coleman

Associate Professor
Middle Level and Secondary Math Program Coordinator
BridgetC@usca.edu
803-641-3792
B&E 215

Dr. Kay Hanson

Associate Professor
Special Education
KayH@usca.edu
803-641-3212
B&E 205

Dr. Timothy Lintner

Professor
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Secondary Social Studies Program Coordinator
Social Studies
TLintner@usca.edu
803-641-3564
B&E 206

Dr. Sally McClellan

Associate Professor
Early Childhood Education Program Coordinator
Early Childhood
SallyM@usca.edu
803-641-3289
B&E 218

Dr. Deborah McMurtrie

Assistant Professor
Educational Psychology
DeborahMc@usca.edu
803-641-2834
B&E 214

Dr. Arlene Puryear

Assistant Professor
Director of Field Experiences
ArleneP@usca.edu
803-641-3240
B&E 210D

Dr. Lillian Reeves

Assistant Professor
Curriculum and Instruction
LillianR@usca.edu
803-641-3685
B&E 216

Jeremy Rinder

Jeremy Rinder

Instructor of Curriculum and Instruction
JeremyR@usca.edu
803-641-3522
204B

Dr. Windy Schweder

Associate Professor
Special Education Program Coordinator
Special Education
WindyS@usca.edu
803-641-3689
B&E 219

Dr. Joel Scraper

Associate Professor
Chair of Visual and Performing Arts
Music Education
JoelS@usca.edu
803-641-3306
ETHR 131

Dr. Gary Senn

Professor/Director of RPSEC
SennG@usca.edu
803-641-3558
RPSEC 303

Dr. Vernelle Tyler

Associate Professor
Early Childhood Education
VernellT@usca.edu
803-641-3202
B&E 212

Part Time Faculty

Aiken Campus

Salkahatchie Campus

Joy Collins Dr. Kay Burks 
Carmen Downs carmend@usca.edu Beth Beasley
Bill Kiesling Laura Clark
Kim Livington kiml@usca.edu Sally Hiers
Anne Poplin Gwen Johnson gwenj@usca.edu
Melissa Riley David Lewis
Lori Secrist loris@usca.edu Sharon Roberts
Mandy Senn msenn@usca.edu  
Randy Stowe  
Ann Marie Taylor annt@usca.edu  
Dr. Michelle Vanderburg MichelleVa@usca.edu