Plamen Peev

Many marketing programs give their students the sound foundation of knowledge needed for a successful career. However, the programs that go over and beyond that to actively assist students in making important and potentially life-changing career choices are few and far between. I consider myself lucky to have attended a program of this rare type at USC Aiken where my professors’ guidance and support helped me tremendously in embarking on the most fulfilling career path I could possibly take.

Plamen Peev

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Towson University

Business Advisory Council

The mission of the Business Advisory Council is to guide, promote, advise and support the School of Business Administration in its efforts relative to the University of South Carolina Aiken in its efforts to serve its students, state, region, and nation. The Council functions as the board-of-directors of the School and provides advice and direction to the students, faculty, and administrators of the School.

The Business Advisory Council officially meets two times per year, with the agenda for each meeting developed by the Dean of the School in consultation with the President and the membership of the Business Advisory Council. Other meetings are scheduled as needed to address needs of the School and University.

The following is a list of all of SOBA's dedicated Business Advisory Council members.

Mark Alison

Alison Group

Deborah Brooks

Broker Associate,
Coldwell Banker

Zane Christopher

Vice President,
Rhodes Financial Services

Dee Crawford

McDonalds Franchise, Aiken, SC

Carl Henson

MAU Workforce Solutions

Douglas Huffer

General Manager,

Ron Lewellyn

Cherry, Bekaert & Holland

Roy Lindburg

Security Federal Corp.

Dan Mayfield

Dobbs Brothers Management

E. Preston Rahe, Jr.

Westinghouse Govt. Environmental Services Co., LLC

Darrell Rains

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer,
Georgia Bank and Trust

Wanda Scott

CPA, Manager,
Aiken, SC

Neel Shah

VP of Operations,
NMR Hospitality Management Group

Rhett Sinclair

Creative Financial Strategies

R.A. Waugh

Thermal Ceramics' Western Hemisphere Technology Group

Will Williams

Economic Development Partnership

Bill Woodward

Elliott Davis LLC