The Alumni Association

The USC Aiken Alumni Association serves all alumni of the University of South Carolina Aiken. The purpose of the association is to advance the best interests and well being of USC Aiken by engaging all alumni in the life of the institution through communication, programming, services, and volunteer opportunities.

The Alumni Executive Board

The Alumni Executive Board of the USC Aiken Alumni Association is a group of 15 alumni who serve the association in a leadership role.  They have authority over the affairs of the USC Aiken Alumni Association and  partner with the Alumni Relations Office to further the goals and the mission of the University.  Board members serve on behalf of all alumni and serve two-year terms.

Executive Board Members, 2019-2021

  • Tim Behling, 2018, Business Management
  • Kathy Brantley, 2001, Communication
  • Joshua Cline, 2011, Business Management, Vice President
  • Jenny Gilmore, 2014, English
  • Colleen Hart, 2015, Communication
  • Carla Hayes, 1997, Business
  • Kelby Heydt, 2010, Business Management
  • Blake Leaphart, 2011, Business Management, President
  • Daniele Ligons, 2012, English
  • Kristen Medlin, 2003, Business Management, Past President
  • Ann Moseley, 2017, Sociology and Criminal Justice
  • James Young, 2002, Business Management and Geology
  • Carmen Williams, 2010, Sociology, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Jason Fulmer, 1999, Elementary Education, Aiken Alumni Council President
  • Shelby Broomfield, 2011, Sociology, Black Alumni Council President
  • Paige Stiles, 2007, Communication, Midlands Alumni Council President


Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Sandra Jordan, USC Aiken Chancellor
  • Mary Driscoll, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
  • Ahmed Samaha, Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
  • Corey Feraldi, Director of Career Services
  • TBA, Director of Alumni Relations and Community Partnerships