Group of students and faculty celebrating Pride

Inclusion Advisory Council

Diversity Initiatives

iac group

The purpose of the Inclusion Advisory Council of the University of South Carolina Aiken is to provide guidance and support for the improvement of the University of South Carolina Aiken.

Towards this end the Council shall:

  1. Establish a continuing relationship between the University of South Carolina Aiken and the surrounding community for the enhancement and improvement of the University of South Carolina Aiken.

  2. Seek to develop an inclusive and diversified environment addressing diversity issues and acting as a change agent and model for all universities.

  3. Provide support and guidance for employing a diverse faculty and developing leaders to influence the university system and consistently model the ideals of integrity and respect.

Council Leadership

Stephanie Franklin
Stephanie Franklin
P.K. Hightower
Vice Chair
profile default
Evelyn Allen
Ahmed Samaha profile photo
Ahmed Samaha
Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs


profile default
Richard Allen
profile default tall

Dr. Andrea Alsobrook

Jenkins Boseman profile photo
Rev. Brendolyn Jenkins-Boseman
profile default tall

Byron Bush

profile default
Brian Coulter
 Pat Crawford
Gail Diggs
profile default tall

Shawn Foster

Heimmermann Sidebar
Dr. Daniel Heimmermann

Wesley Hightower


Dr. Melencia Johnson

profile default tall

Meredith Ashley McCray

profile default tall

Cynthia Mitchell



Audrey Ogletree


Larry Ogletree

Dr. Joyce Pompey 
profile default tall

Kevin Price


Sharon Rodgers profile photo 
Sharon Rodgers
profile default tall

Louisiana Wright Sanders


Elizabeth Webb profile photo

Prof. Elizabeth Webb