Steinway Piano

Calendar of Events

The Etherredge Center

The Oswald Distinguished Writers Series, honoring Anthony Varallo

Etherredge Center
March 17, 2022 7:30 pm


Varallo photo 2019 square small

Anthony Varallo is the author of a novel, The Lines (University of Iowa Press), as well as four short story collections: This Day in History, winner of the John Simmons Short Fiction Award; Out Loud, winner of the Drue Heinz Literature Prize; Think of Me and I’ll Know (Northwestern University Press/TriQuarterly Books); and Everyone Was There, winner of the Elixir Press Fiction Award. Currently he is a professor of English at the College of Charleston, where he teaches in the MFA Program in Creative Writing and serves as the fiction editor of Crazyhorse.