Model of human head on the life, model of brain on the right

Psi Chi

Department of Psychology

USC Aiken Psi Chi Chapter

Welcome to the newest Psi Chi inductees, March 2017 

Psi Chi Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Anne Ellison

The USCA Department of Psychology is proud to announce that in 2003 a new chapter of Psi Chi, was established at USC Aiken. Psi Chi is the National Honor Society in Psychology, founded in 1929 for the purposes of encouraging, stimulating, and maintaining excellence in scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology. Membership is open to graduate and undergraduate students who are making the study of psychology one of their major interests, and who meet the minimum qualifications:

Eligibility for undergraduates includes:

  • Completion of 3 semesters or 5 quarters of college coursework
  • Completion of 9 semester hours or 14 quarter hours of psychology courses
  • Ranking in the top 35% of their class in general scholarship
  • Have a minimum GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) in both psychology classes and in cumulative grades

Eligibility for graduate students includes:

  • Minimum overall cumulative average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale in all graduate courses

2015 Psi Chi Inductees

2015 Inductees:

Nick Adams
Haley Boyd
Virginia Davison
Aleesa Jackson
Jamacia Jimerson
Jeleesa Johnson
Lauryn Johnson
Brittany Jones
Austin Kaiser
Kirsten Shirley
Michael Nash
Carly Osborn
Alexandra Roach
Susan Siry
Anna Thompson
Matthew Tyra
Kiran Waraich

Past Officers

President: Nick Adams

Co-Vice Presidents: Matthew Tyra & Kiran Waraich

Secretary: Jaclyn Turner 

Treasurer: Brian Johnson

Psi Chi Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Anne Ellison

 Psi Chi inductees, March 2014  

psi chi 2014

Spring 2014 Inductees:

Amanda Atkinson
Autumn Busbee
Dana Daniel
Rachel Doty
Kathleen Hall
Karen Hatcher
Micah Hurtt
Erin Pratt
Helen Shelton
Philip Williamson
Katherine Wolven

Past Officers:

Amanda Atkinson - President
Katherine Wolven - Vice President
Micah Hurtt  - Secretary

Psi Chi Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Anne Ellison