The fountain at the center of USC Aiken


Staff Assembly

The Staff Assembly fulfills its mission through the use of committees. These committees are comprised of SA members who are working to promote the welfare of all classified employees. If you would like more information about these committees or would like to know how you can become involved in a specific committee, please contact the Staff Assembly Chair, Ellis Reeves at 803-641-3595 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Executive Board Committee

The Executive Board Committee is composed of a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Parliamentarian, and Recorder. These members are elected by ballot and serve for a period of two years. The Executive Board Committee will also collect nominations for offices and committees of the Assembly. It will produce and tabulate official ballots.

  • Ellis Reeves, Chairperson (2021-2023)
  • Melissa Wilson, Vice-Chairperson (2021-2023)
  • Brook Keisler, Parliamentarian (2021-2023)
  • Tara Simmons, Recorder (2021-2023)
  • Carmen Williams, Treasurer (2021-2023)

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee consists of four elected members plus the Vice Chairman of the Assembly. The ex-officio members are the Chancellor, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, and the Director of Human Resources. The Advisory Committee acts as a liaison between all classified employees and the administration at UofSC Aiken. It solicits suggestions concerning the management and operation of the university community. The Advisory Committee will plan the Annual Staff Development Conference.

  • Melissa Wilson, Chairperson (2021-2023)
  • Carmen Williams (2021-2023)
  • Tara Simmons (2021-2023)
  • Brock Gilliam (2022-2024)
  • Rebecca Barnwell (2022-2024)
  • Carla Hayes (ex-officio)
  • Daniel Heimmermann (ex-officio)
  • Cam Reagin (ex-officio)

Awards Committee

This committee consists of five elected members plus the Chair of the Assembly. The ex-officio members are the Chancellor, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, and the Director of Human Resources. The purpose of the Awards Committee is to oversee the awards process presented by the Classified Employees Assembly. The committee is responsible for publicizing all awards offered by the Classified Employees Assembly and reviewing applications for all awards sent in by nominators. The committee will also select the award winners.

  • Ellis Reeves, Chairperson (2021-2023)
  • Kim Fudge (2021-2023)
  • Sheneika Lofton Hartley (2021-2023)
  • Brook Keisler (2021-2023)
  • Tara Simmons (2022-2024)
  • Jenni Zollinger (2022-2024)
  • Carla Hayes (ex-officio)
  • Daniel Heimmermann (ex-officio)
  • Cam Reagin (ex-officio)

Staff Appreciation Committee

The Staff Appreciation Committee serves to enhance morale amongst the Classified Employees Assembly of USC Aiken through the recognition of staff efforts and achievements and through social activities. This committee is comprised of five (5) elected individuals along with the the Staff Assembly Chairperson, the Staff Assembly Treasurer, and Director of Special Events who serve in an ex-officio role.  

  • Mandi Askey, Co-Chairperson (2022-2024)
  • Lacie Wehrmann, Co-Chairperson (2022-2023)
  • Renita Dicks (2022-2024)
  • Jenni Zollinger (2021-2023)
  • Monica Martin (2022-2024)
  • Ellis Reeves (ex-officio)
  • Carmen Williams (ex-officio)
  • Debbie Boggs (ex-officio)